Home > Event > Harbinger, Kidslines secure spots for RSPC 2017

Harbinger, Kidslines secure spots for RSPC 2017

Nine students from NDTC High School Department and nine from the Elementary Department qualified for Regional Schools’ Press Conference 2017 to be held in Midsayap, North Cotabato on November 26-30, 2017.

A total of fifteen high school students garnered places in the top five during the Division Schools’ Press Conference held at New Isabela Central School, New Isabela, Tacurong City last October 16-18, 2017. Three among them bagged fifth place namely, Frances Angelica Sespeñe (Editorial Cartooning), Bianca Ira Mae Edang (Copy Reading and Headline Writing – Filipino) and Tria Pitche Villanueva (Sports Writing – Filipino). Another three bagged fourth place. They are Daphne Angelique Marigmen (Feature Writing), Alliah Rose Porras (Science and Health Writing) and Julian Paolo Dorero (Sports Writing).

The three regional qualifiers who won third place are Dianne Caluya (Editorial Writing), Joyce Caryl Duco (Photojournalism) and Justine Lapidez (Science and Health Writing). The four second placers are Czariyah Althea Guiamalon (Editorial Writing), Jyro Gabriel Quevada (Photojournalism), Cris John Garsola (Editorial Writing – Filipino) and Daryl Ledesma (Editorial Cartooning – Filipino).  The two champions are Arch Sealtiel Ventura (Feature Writing) and Czar Japhet Deles (Photojournalism).

On the other hand, three of the elementary pupils championed in the different events, Rainier Jude G. Barbarona(Feature Writing), Sopfia May Siton(Pagsusulat ng Editoryal) and Francisca Rae O. Palacio(Copyreading and Headline Writing. Four bagged 2nd place, Paul Bryle V. Guardiano(News Writing), Kryzll Abbygale S. Betita(Sports Writing), Alyssa Hart V. Herrera(SciTech Writing) and John Dave B. Gevero(Kartong Pang-editoryal), while the other two bagged 3rd place, Ileana Angelie Q. Arzagon(Editorial Cartooning) and Veatriz Angeline D. Blancaflor(SciTech Writing). There were also two who bagged 4th place, Rain Andrew S. Carvajal(Editorial Cartooning) and Lewis Shane B. Tayong(Larawang Pampahayagan).

“It was a tough fight for everyone since our competitors from other schools are really good, but we are happy that we made it.” expressed Mr. Jan Vic P. Olivar, Kidslines’ coach and adviser.

The qualifiers will compete and represent the City Schools Division of Tacurong to the RSPC 2017. They are to focus on training to win and continue for NSPC in Dumaguete City next year.

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonTwitter Icontwitter follow button